Recycle Bin

Recycle Bin

Deleted mails are saved in the Recycle Bin. You can view the sender, subject and date/time of the mail. By default, the list will be sorted by date/time, but you can specify another order by clicking on the column headers.

A small information section will be displayed at the bottom of the Recycle Bin. Just click on a mail entry in the list to get further information about it.

View View a mail by clicking on this button, or simply double-click the mail.

Restore You can restore deleted mails by selecting them and then clicking on this button. The next time you check for mails, the restored mails will be sent back to your mail client and removed from the Recycle Bin.

Delete Delete a mail by clicking on this button.

Empty Recycle Bin Delete all mails permanently by clicking on this button.

Help Click on this button to get help.

Block senders or add them to your Friends list

You can right click on a mail in the Recycle Bin to define the sender as a friend or block his mails permanently. Choose either “Add sender to blocked sender list” or “Add sender to my friends”.

Popup menu

Switch to the Training Area

Click on the additional button in the window's menu to quickly switch to the Training Area!

Shortcut Button

Restoring mails into the right mail account

Spamihilator remembers the origin of every mail in the Recycle Bin by saving the mail's account information. This is useful when checking mails from more than one account. However, you can delete this information by right-clicking on a mail in the Recycle Bin and selecting “Reset account information”. The mail will be restored into the first mail account when checking for new mails the next time.

 
en/recycle.txt · Last modified: 2008/08/26 16:05 by michel